Close this search box.

2023 Metro Atlanta Runoff Elections

Image Commercially Licensed from: Unsplash
Image Commercially Licensed from: Unsplash

Decisive Election Day Set for December 5 in Various Metro Atlanta Districts

Voters in the Atlanta city school district, Brookhaven, Roswell, and parts of DeKalb, Fulton, Gwinnett, and Henry counties can anticipate crucial runoff elections on Tuesday, Dec. 5. With required early voting dates spanning from Nov. 27 to Dec. 1, and potential additional days on Nov. 25 or 26, constituents have ample opportunities to participate in the democratic process.

Here are the highly contested runoff races across metro Atlanta:

Atlanta City Council Districts:

  • District 4: Incumbent Cleta Winslow vs. Jason Dozier
  • District 9: Incumbent Dustin Hillis vs. Mike Russom

Atlanta Board of Education Districts:

  • District 3: Michelle Olympiadis vs. Matt Westmoreland
  • District 5: Erika Mitchell vs. Raynard Johnson
  • District 7: Erika Yvette Mitchell vs. Patricia Crayton
  • District 9: Willie J. Williams vs. Keisha Carey

Brookhaven City Council Districts:

  • District 1: Mike Palermo vs. Danny Ross
  • District 4: Linley Jones vs. Shannon Burke
  • District 6: Emily Carstens vs. Alex Fuller

Roswell City Council:

  • Post 3: Carlotta Harrell vs. Gabriel Sterling
  • Post 6: Matt Judy vs. Jay Small

DeKalb County Commission:

  • Super District 6: Emily Halevy vs. Jane G. Rainey

Fulton County Commission:

  • District 7: Joe Carn vs. Scott Reed

Gwinnett County Commission:

  • District 1: Ben Archer vs. Kirkland Carden
  • District 3: Sandy Springs Mayor Rusty Paul vs. Incumbent Tommy Hunter

Henry County Commission:

  • District 3: Ralph G. Bennett vs. Michael Edmondson

These runoff elections are pivotal, determining the ultimate outcomes of these races and providing voters with a crucial opportunity to have their voices heard. Mark your calendars to ensure your participation in this democratic process.